Get your goat

Can’t believe I’m holding a baby goat (kid??). I toured Two Rock Valley Goat Cheese in the North Bay with a photography group.  Dairyman Don DeBernardi’s desire to make Swiss cheese like the type made by his relatives in Switzerland led him to transition from multi-generational dairy farming to producing a goat milk cheese aged on site at the DeBernardi Dairy. If you’d like info on a tour, call them at 707-762-6182. (My sketches were inspired by the assignment to do something playful, from “One Drawing A Day.”)

Can’t believe I’m holding a baby goat (kid??). I toured Two Rock Valley Goat Cheese in the North Bay with a photography group. Dairyman Don DeBernardi’s desire to make Swiss cheese like the type made by his relatives in Switzerland led him to transition from multi-generational dairy farming to producing a goat milk cheese aged on site. If you’d like info on a tour, call them at 707-762-6182. (My sketches were inspired by the assignment to do something playful, from “One Drawing A Day.”)

About Beth Bourland

Artist Beth Bourland's sketch journal about observing, appreciating and responding to everyday moments.
This entry was posted in "One Drawing a Day" book, CA - San Francisco & North. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get your goat

  1. Bonnie Crosse says:

    I love the playfulness in your sketches. For me it was a delicious day, and i don’t mean the cheese. I’ll never forget holding the baby goat in my arms.

Leave a Reply

