And how are we feeling today?

Today's assignment was to depict emotion. I tried to do these from imagination, not references. I had to model some of the expressions myself, in the mirror. The most difficult was to get my eyeballs to spin around (as in the "Won Lotto" pose).  This is for Project #18 from "One Drawing a Day" by Lawlor.

Today’s assignment was to depict emotion. I tried to do these from imagination, not references. I had to model some of the expressions myself, in the mirror. The most difficult was to get my eyeballs to spin around (as in the “Won Lotto” pose). This is for Project #18 from “One Drawing a Day” by Lawlor.

About Beth Bourland

Artist Beth Bourland's sketch journal about observing, appreciating and responding to everyday moments.
This entry was posted in "One Drawing a Day" book. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And how are we feeling today?

  1. Bonnie Crosse says:

    All so great. I like forgetful the best. Oh yes, and one other. Can’t remember which.

Leave a Reply

